Who We Are


Erin Lavelle
Artistic Director

Kerri Jamison
Operations Director

Tori Breen
2022 Production Team Co-Lead

Madilynn Garcia
2022 Production Team Co-Lead

Sequoia Hauck
2022 Production Team Co-Lead

Pamela Vázquez Torres
2022 Production Team Co-Lead

2022 Open Call Jurors

Tamara Brantmeier 

Alex Eninsche

Madilynn Garcia

Erin Lavelle

José Luis

Sara Rothholz Weiner

Myra Rucker

Cole Sarar

Saulaman Schlegel

Pamela Vázquez Torres 

Board Members

Art Shanty Projects trustees are guardians of the mission who ensure compliance with legal and financial requirements while also enforcing ethical guidelines. The purpose of the Board is to set general direction for and govern the organization in a manner that fosters positive relationships in the community. Member applications are accepted on a rolling basis. If you are interested in becoming a board member, get more info on board membership or fill out the interest form.

Ben Findlay
Writer, Communications Specialist at the University of Minnesota

Alison Kennedy
Certified Occupational Therapy Assistant

Jenny Kriha
Director, Client Partnerships at Versique

Emily McGrath
Director, Integrated Communications at Tunheim 

Leah Monson
Visual Merchandiser, Painter, and Social Practice Artist

Cole Sarar
Writer, Community Artist, & Communications Freelancer

Julie Strand
Writer, Arts Program Director at COMPAS

Sarah Wirth
Sales Executive